Expect Joy!

isaiah lastWhat’s in the manger today?

Joy!

Whether I wallow in self pity or rely on happiness that comes in a “feel good” moment, I begin to expect something less than what God is offering.  But when I refuse to ride the highs and lows of temporary circumstances and keep my heart rooted in the never-changing promise of God’s favor, deep, abiding, never-ending Joy is mine.

And that’s more than enough for me!

But the angel said to them, “Do not be afraid. I bring you good news that will cause great joy for all the people. — Luke 2:10

Leave a Reply

